Autumn in the Tetons

UNTITLED
Bridger-Teton National Forest, Wyoming
September 29th, 2008

I made this photograph near the end of my recent tour of Grand Teton National Park. It’s a view of the Teton Range from a quiet forest road near the park boundary. At the time, I remember being extremely thrilled to have finally discovered a compelling combination of autumn colors (which were not abundant during my visit). In fact, I camped overnight in my car nearby, so I could be there to photograph the scene in the soft light of early morning. The spectacular color display seemed to glow in the predawn light. In fact, the direct lighting later in the morning almost seemed to destroy the colors. This is one of the reasons that I typically begin my day of shooting – throughout the year – well before sunrise.

I am in the middle of processing a massive number of photos from this trip. I’m sure there will be a nice addition of fall images to my website very soon. Stay tuned for more.

One Response

  1. NICE!!!

    can’t wait to see the rest…hint, hint.

Leave a Reply

